Board of Trustees

The Nathan Cummings Foundation


Board of Trustees


Our Trustees bring experience, expertise, and vision to the Foundation. They are philanthropists and activists in the arts, health services, religious and spiritual organizations, environmental advocacy groups, schools and universities, poverty programs, and citizen action groups. The majority are descendants of Nathan Cummings. Other family members, who serve on Foundation committees as Associates of the Foundation also contribute actively to the work of the Foundation.


  • Adam N. Cummings, Chair
  • Hannah Cummings
  • James K. Cummings, Vice Chair
  • Jason Cummings
  • Rick Cummings
  • Roberta Friedman Cummings, Treasurer
  • Ruth Cummings
  • Sonia Simon Cummings
  • Danielle Durchslag
  • Sophal Ear
  • Simon Greer, President & Chief Executive Officer
  • Andrew J. Lee
  • Jaimie Mayer Phinney, Secretary
  • Tricia Rose
  • Jane M. Saks



  • Beatrice C. Mayer



  • Michael Cummings
  • Dashiell Driscoll
  • Harry A. Phinney
  • Clea Shearer